Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Guides - Julie Shen

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Julie Shen
Contact Info:
(909) 869-4330
jshen@csupomona.edu
Building 15, Room 2334 I

Guides

Accounting
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in accounting.
Tags: acc, accounting, business
AMM 108 Culture, People, and Dress
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful resources for researching culture, people, and dress.
Tags: apparel, apparel merchandising management
AMM 230 Fashion Promotion
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide suggests high quality resources for use in Professor Im's AMM230 class.
Tags: amm, apparel, apparel merchandising management
AMM 310 Design and Merchandising Strategies I
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide supports Professor Cynthia Regan's AMM310 class by suggesting useful library databases and web resources.
AMM 357 Apparel Importing and Exporting
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This research guide supports Professor Sheila Espy's AMM357 class by suggesting useful library databases and web resources.
Tags: apparel, apparel merchandising management
AMM 443A Apparel Market Analysis and Reporting Activity
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide suggests reputable resources for the research project in Professor Muditha Senanayake's AMM443A class.
AMM 453 Apparel Sourcing & Supply Chain Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide suggests high quality resources for use in Professor Senanayake's AMM453 class.
Tags: apparel, apparel merchandising management
AMM 457 Dynamics of the Global Apparel Complex
by Julie Shen - Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide suggests useful library databases and websites for research in Professor Heimler's AMM457 class.
Tags: apparel, apparel merchandising management, companies, company, countries, industries, industry
Apparel Merchandising & Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in apparel merchandising and management.
Tags: amm, apparel, apparel merchandising management
AskNow Library Chat
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Have a question? Chat with a librarian!
BUS 112 Success Strategies for Business Majors
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This research guide supports Professor Gregory Max's BUS112 class assignments.
Computer Information Systems
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in computer information systems.
Tags: business, cis, computer information systems
Computer Science
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in computer science.
Tags: computer science, cs
ENG 499: Harry Potter as Literary and Cultural Studies
by Julie Shen, Wendolyn Vermeer - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This guide outlines important resources for completing the Research Project in Dr. Aaron's ENG 499: Harry Potter class.
Tags: eng499, english, harry_potter, literature
Finance
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in finance.
Tags: business, finance, frl
FRL 426 Legal Aspects of International Business
by Donald Page, Julie Shen - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide suggests high quality resources for use in Professor Young's FRL426 class.
Tags: business, law, trade
FRL 433 Seminar in Portfolio Management and Capital Markets
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide suggests useful resources for Dr. Muhtaseb's FRL433 trading simulation assignment.
Tags: finance, frl, investment, stock market, stock prices
GBA 673 Information Systems Seminar & GBA 674 Directed Study in Information Systems
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This guide suggests reputable resources for research in GBA673 and GBA674.
Tags: business, cis, mba
Hospitality Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in hospitality management.
Tags: business, hospitality management, hotel management, hrt, management, restaurant management, tourism, travel
HRT 338 Information Technology for the Hospitality Industry
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will help you learn more about the role of information technology in the hospitality industry through the use of peer-reviewed research articles, professional conferences, and high quality websites.
Tags: cis, computer information systems, hospitality management, hrt, hrt338, technology
HRT 374 Hospitality Industry Managerial Accounting
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is a tool to help you learn more about the relationships between Business, Accounting, and Hospitality Management. The effective use of this information will help you gain deeper information literacy.
Tags: business, hospitality management, hrt, managerial accounting
HRT 382 Food and Beverage Operations I
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide was created to support Professor Ben Dewald's HRT382 class. It focuses on the research process, peer-reviewed journals, APA citation, and business plans.
Tags: hospitality management, restaurant management
HRT 410 Strategic Leadership in Hospitality
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide lists required and recommended readings for Professor Hamilton's class.
Tags: business, hospitality management, hrt, hrt 410, hrt410, leadership, management
HRT 474 Hospitality Industry Finance
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is a tool to help you learn more about the relationships between Business, Economics, Finance, and Hospitality Management. The effective use of this information will help you deepen your information literacy.
Tags: business, economics, finance, hospitality management, hrt
HRT 476 Hospitality Operations Analysis Seminar
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide supports Professor Don St. Hilaire's HRT476 class with resources that focus on service management.
Tags: hospitality management, hotel management, restaurant management
HRT 603 Hospitality Strategic Marketing
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide was created to support Professor Ben Dewald's HRT603 class. It focuses on the research process, e-books, peer-reviewed journals, APA citation, and business plans. Also includes information specifically geared towards graduate students.
Tags: hospitality management, marketing
HRT 630 Advanced Hospitality Technology Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide supports Dr. Don St. Hilaire's HRT630 class with library resources that focus on technology in the hospitality industry.
Tags: hospitality management, hotel management, restaurant management, travel
International Business
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in international business.
Tags: business, ibm, international business, trade
International Law
by Donald Page, Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Tags: international business, law
Library Research for Business Students
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Tags: business
Management & Human Resources (MHR)
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in management and human resources.
Tags: business, human resources, management, mhr
Marketing
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in marketing.
Tags: advertising, business, demographics, ibm, marketing
MHR 318 Multicultural Organizational Behavior
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This guide suggests high quality resources for use in Professor Wadhwa's MHR318 class.
Tags: business, countries, cultures, management
MHR 416 Employee Benefits & Services
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide suggests reputable resources for the mock trials in Dr. Kevin Farmer's MHR416 class.
Tags: business, human resources, management
MHR 451 International Comparative Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide suggests reputable resources for the quarter project in Dr. Sawyerr's MHR451 class.
Tags: business, international business, management, mhr
MHR 452 Emerging Issues in Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide suggests reputable resources for the debates and research project in Dr. Kevin Farmer's MHR452 class.
Tags: business, management
Real Estate
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching real estate topics.
Tags: business, frl, real estate
Research On The Go
by Julie Shen, Wendolyn Vermeer - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Learn about apps and mobile sites for doing research on your mobile device.
Tags: android, handheld, ipad, iphone, ipod, mobile, smartphone, tablet
STAT-USA
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
After 25+ years, STAT-USA closed its doors September 2010. This guide serves as a portal for all of the links formerly available through STAT-USA.
Tags: business, economics, real estate, travel
Technology & Operations Management
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching topics in technology & operations management.
Tags: business, operations management, technology, tom
USDA Grant - Food Marketing Plans
by Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This research guide supports students in developing marketing plans as part of a USDA grant-funded project in the College of Agriculture.
Websites - Accounting and Auditing
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
For Accounting and Auditing; professional certification; associations, Taxes and the full-text of tax forms and publications.
Tags: accounting, associations, auditing, business, certification, taxes
Websites - Apparel Merchandising and Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Clothing designing and manufacturing, textiles, costume, retail industry.
Tags: apparel, apparel_merchandising_management, costume, retail industry
Websites - Business
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
General business sites, small business, business law, business ethics, contracts, Companies and industries. Careers, Jobs, and Resumes.
Tags: business, business plans, companies, company, contracts, directories, directory, e-business, entrepreneurship, ethics, industries, industry, law, marketing plans, small_business
Websites - Companies
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Company directories; publicly-traded companies, SEC filings, ranking of companies. Company Internet search strategy.
Tags: business, companies, directories, directory
Websites - Computer Information Systems (CIS)
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Computer Information Systems (CIS), Telecommunication, E-Business, computer virus alerts.
Tags: cis, computer, computer_information_systems, e-business, management information systems, mis, telecommunications
Websites - Computer Science
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Computer Science, Programming, dictionaries, glossaries, and directories. Computer Science associations.
Websites - Economics
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Economics including economic indicators, glossary, statistics, and working papers.
Tags: california, consumer price index, cpi, economic indicators, economics, interest, interest rates, minimum wage, price indexes, shadow government statistics, time series, working papers
Websites - Finance
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Finance, banks, Interest rates, and Money itself.
Tags: bank rates, banking, banks, business, currency, currency exchange rates, economics, finance, interest, interest rates, money
Websites - Hospitality Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Management and operations of hotels, restaurants, recreation, travel, and tourism. Cooking and wine.
Tags: business, california, cook books, cookery, cooking, hospitality_management, hotel, hotel_management, hotels, hrt, management, restaurant, restaurant_management, restaurants, tourism, travel, wine, wineries
Websites - Human Resources
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Human resources management; employment law, HRIS.
Tags: dot, hris, hrm, human resources, personnel management, shrm
Websites - Industry and Industries
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Industries news, reports, and statistics. Classification systems. Companies by Industry.
Tags: business, codes, industrial, industries, industry, naics, north american industry classification system, sic, standard industrial classification, trade shows, tradeshows
Websites - Insurance
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated May 6, 2013
Insurance and insurance associations.
Tags: associations, business, insurance
Websites - International Business and Trade
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Directories, trade statistics, economic indicators, US tariff schedules, reports. Risks. Some data on other world regions. Not a substitute for databases and country trade agencies.
Tags: asia, business, counties, county, eastern europe, europe, foreign trade, international_business, latin america russia, mexico, middle east, political risk, trade
Websites - Investment and the Markets
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Investing, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, prices. Companies and company rankings.
Tags: bonds, business, companies, company, economics, finance, fortune 500, investment, money, mutual funds, rankings, stock market, stock prices, stock symbols
Websites - Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Management, Public Management, MIS.
Tags: management, management information systems, mis, public administration
Websites - Marketing Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Marketing, marketing research, Marketing Plans, images of advertising.
Tags: ads, advertisement, advertisements, advertising, associations, business, marketing, marketing plans, marketing research, trade shows, tradeshows
Websites - Real Estate
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
The Real Estate business.
Tags: real estate

Office Hours

5/13 9am-10am
5/14 10am-11am
5/20-5/24 jury duty, limited availability
 

Contact Julie Shen

Office Hours

My office is in Building 15 (Library) Room 2334 I. It's a little hard to find. The easiest way to find me during the hours listed above is to come to the Research Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the Library and ask for me.


Appointments

If you can't come during the hours listed, let's make an appointment. Please call or email me at (909) 869-4330 / jshen@csupomona.edu. Include the date(s)/time(s) you'd like to meet, as well as your research topic. 


Library Instruction

Faculty, to request library instruction either in a library classroom/lab or in your classroom, please call or email me at (909) 869-4330 / jshen@csupomona.edu and include the following:

  • Course number and title
  • Preferred date(s) and time(s)
  • Number of students
  • Topics you'd like me to cover (you can email me the assignment)

Purchase Requests

Call or email me at (909) 869-4330 / jshen@csupomona.edu and describe the book / journal / video / database / etc. If emailing, please include a link describing the product.


Chat

Feel free to contact me via the chat box. If I'm away from my desk, please include your email so I can reply when I get back.

     
     
    Description

      Loading...