Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Guides - Daniel Hanne

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Daniel Hanne
Contact Info:

Guides

Websites - Accounting and Auditing
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
For Accounting and Auditing; professional certification; associations, Taxes and the full-text of tax forms and publications.
Tags: accounting, associations, auditing, business, certification, taxes
Websites - Apparel Merchandising and Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Clothing designing and manufacturing, textiles, costume, retail industry.
Tags: apparel, apparel_merchandising_management, costume, retail industry
Websites - Automobiles: Collecting and Prices
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Car Collecting and Prices; "Blue Books". Evaluations of new cars.
Tags: automobiles, cars
Websites - Biography
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Biography; contemporary and historical.
Tags: biography authors, celebrities, people, women
Websites - Books and Book Collecting
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Books, Top 100 lists; book collecting, prices. Book care.
Tags: book collecting, books
Websites - Business
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
General business sites, small business, business law, business ethics, contracts, Companies and industries. Careers, Jobs, and Resumes.
Tags: business, business plans, companies, company, contracts, directories, directory, e-business, entrepreneurship, ethics, industries, industry, law, marketing plans, small_business
Websites - California
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Mar 30, 2013
California; government, business, economy, history, culture, people.
Tags: business, california, demographics, environment, indians, international_business, legislation, los angeles, missions, municipal codes, political science, tax forms, taxes
Websites - Companies
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Company directories; publicly-traded companies, SEC filings, ranking of companies. Company Internet search strategy.
Tags: business, companies, directories, directory
Websites - Computer Information Systems (CIS)
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Computer Information Systems (CIS), Telecommunication, E-Business, computer virus alerts.
Tags: cis, computer, computer_information_systems, e-business, management information systems, mis, telecommunications
Websites - Computer Science
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Computer Science, Programming, dictionaries, glossaries, and directories. Computer Science associations.
Websites - Converting; Weights, Measures, etc.
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Converting weights and measures. Equivalents of weights and measures. Calculators. Recipe equivalents.
Tags: calculators, conversions, cooking, currency exchange rates, decimal equivalents, equivalents, measures, ring sizes, salaries, weights
Websites - Countries
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Countries; sites that cover countries of the world. Includes Human Rights.
Tags: countries, embassies, embassy, human rights
Websites - Dictionaries, Glossaries, and Thesauri
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Look it Up! Words. Acronyms, phrases, quotations, cliches.
Tags: abbreviations, acronyms, cliches, dictionaries dictionary, phrases
Websites - E-Documents (Electronic Documents)
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Electronic document sites for the full text of books, journals, and other e-documents.
Tags: e-books, e-journals, electronic books, electronic journals
Websites - Economics
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Economics including economic indicators, glossary, statistics, and working papers.
Tags: california, consumer price index, cpi, economic indicators, economics, interest, interest rates, minimum wage, price indexes, shadow government statistics, time series, working papers
Websites - Encyclopedias, Wiki, Answers; and Internet Directories
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Internet sites that contain full-text articles, or lead to full-text articles. Reference sources, wiki.
Tags: articles, dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text, reference, search engines
Websites - English and Foreign Languages
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Mar 30, 2013
English Literature, Children's Literature, Mythology and Folklore, Science Fiction, Foreign Languages other than Spanish.
Tags: books, children's literature, chinese, english, english as a second language, folklore, french, german, greek, latin, literature, mythology, quotations
Websites - Ethnic Studies
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Ethnic groups, African Americans, Native Americans (Indians).
Tags: african american, african americans, afro american, afro americans, black studies, culture, ethnic_studies, indians, native american, native americans
Websites - Finance
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Finance, banks, Interest rates, and Money itself.
Tags: bank rates, banking, banks, business, currency, currency exchange rates, economics, finance, interest, interest rates, money
Websites - Government (US Federal and States)
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The Government of the USA; Executive, Legislative, and judicial; States, and Local Government.
Tags: codes, congress, congressional research, county, courts, crs, elections, government, house of representatives, judges, judicial, laws, legislation, local government, political science, senate, state government, states, supreme court
Websites - Grants and Foundations
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Grants and Foundations, grantsmanship.
Tags: foundations, grants, grantsmanship, scholarships
Websites - Health and Nutrition
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Medical, health, and nutrition sites for personal reference.
Websites - Hospitality Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Management and operations of hotels, restaurants, recreation, travel, and tourism. Cooking and wine.
Tags: business, california, cook books, cookery, cooking, hospitality_management, hotel, hotel_management, hotels, hrt, management, restaurant, restaurant_management, restaurants, tourism, travel, wine, wineries
Websites - Human Resources
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Human resources management; employment law, HRIS.
Tags: dot, hris, hrm, human resources, personnel management, shrm
Websites - Humanities
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Sites that cover a range of the Humanities.
Tags: art, arts, culture, history, humanities, literature
Websites - Images
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Internet sources for images; photographs, and other still images; videos and other moving images.
Tags: art, film, history, images, internet, photographs, prints, reproductions, television, tv
Websites - Industry and Industries
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Industries news, reports, and statistics. Classification systems. Companies by Industry.
Tags: business, codes, industrial, industries, industry, naics, north american industry classification system, sic, standard industrial classification, trade shows, tradeshows
Websites - Insurance
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated May 6, 2013
Insurance and insurance associations.
Tags: associations, business, insurance
Websites - Intellectual Property
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Patents, Trademarks, and Copyright. Basics and forms.
Tags: brand names, brands, copyright, intellectual property, literary property, patents, trademarks
Websites - International Business and Trade
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Directories, trade statistics, economic indicators, US tariff schedules, reports. Risks. Some data on other world regions. Not a substitute for databases and country trade agencies.
Tags: asia, business, counties, county, eastern europe, europe, foreign trade, international_business, latin america russia, mexico, middle east, political risk, trade
Websites - Internet Basics
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
About the Internet; how to use it, how to evaluate sites. History and statistics of the Internet. Internet fraud, virus hoaxes. Find People.
Tags: deja news, internet, news groups, people, reference, search engines
Websites - Investment and the Markets
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Investing, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, prices. Companies and company rankings.
Tags: bonds, business, companies, company, economics, finance, fortune 500, investment, money, mutual funds, rankings, stock market, stock prices, stock symbols
Websites - Law
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Law, regulation, legislation, and the courts (USA and California), contracts, Criminal Justice, Business Law, and intellectual property.
Tags: codes, contracts, courts, criminal_justice, judges, judicial, law, legislation, supreme court, taxes
Websites - Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Management, Public Management, MIS.
Tags: management, management information systems, mis, public administration
Websites - Marketing Management
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Marketing, marketing research, Marketing Plans, images of advertising.
Tags: ads, advertisement, advertisements, advertising, associations, business, marketing, marketing plans, marketing research, trade shows, tradeshows
Websites - News
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
News, news magazines, politics, primary documents, celebrities.
Tags: cable, celebrities, communication, internet, journalism, media, news, news magazines, newspapers, political science, politics, primary sources, reddit, television, tv, videos
Websites - Psychology
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Encyclopedias, and Comprehensive sites.
Tags: american psychological association, apa, cognition, mind, personality, psychology
Websites - Real Estate
by Daniel Hanne, Julie Shen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
The Real Estate business.
Tags: real estate
Websites - Spanish Language and Literature
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
The study and teaching of the Spanish Language and Literature. Spanish language cultures.
Tags: english as a second language, esl, latin america, literature, mexico, spanish
Websites - Statistics (Tables of numerical data)
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
Numerical data for the US and for other countries. Demographics (statistics about people). US Census.
Tags: data, statistics
Websites - Theatre and Dance
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Theatre , Drama, and Dance.
Tags: broadway, dance, drama, opera, performing arts, plays, stage, theater, theatre
Websites - Time and Calendars
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
About time and calendars of all types and ages, and from other cultures.
Tags: calendars, frequency, perpetual calendar, time, time zones, timelines
Websites - Weather and Climate
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Weather and climate. Climate change and global warming. Weather records, rainfall, etc. for US and California.
Tags: climate, climate change, global warming, rainfall, weather
Websites - Women's Studies
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Documents, history, literature, the arts, sciences.
Tags: authors, culture, cultures, history, peoples, women, women's studies, writers
Websites - Writing and Grammar
by Daniel Hanne - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
For when you have to write in the English Language.
Tags: apa, chicago style, citations, electronic citations, english language, grammar, mla, plagiarism, quotations, style, style manuals, writing
 
 
Description

  Loading...