Welcome!
Welcome! To get started right away, use the links and search boxes on this page.
For tips on how to find books, journals, and database articles, click on the tutorials tab above to view some short and helpful videos.
For information about Finance at Cal Poly Pomona, please contact the FRL Department.
Looking for a specific journal?
Search journals by keyword:
Cite Your Sources!
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write/create/think up on your own, including images/graphs/charts/maps you borrow from online sources.
Below are some useful websites to help you format your sources correctly. For more info, take a look at these videos on different types of plagiarism on the Judicial Affairs website.
Introduction
Many of the resources featured here require that you have a library account. Click here for more info about your library account.
Catalog Search
Renew books online by logging into your library account!
Recommended Databases for Finance
- Finance QuickSearchSearch multiple finance databases at the same time.
- ABI/Inform CompleteBusiness news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Part of Proquest Databases. More information.
- Business Source PremierBusiness news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Includes Harvard Business Review. More information.
- D&B Key Business Ratios
- EconLitEconomics theory and application. By the American Economic Association.
- IBISWorldU.S. industry market research reports.
- Mergent OnlineCompany financials and industry reports. Includes private companies.
- Mergent/Moody's Online Manuals
- S&P's NetAdvantageCompany information, including stock performance. Industry reports.
- Emerald Full TextPeer-reviewed journal articles.
- Factiva
- Science DirectInterdisciplinary full-text article database.
- Web of ScienceProvides citation information for the most highly cited articles and journals.
Also See
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide describes useful tools and resources for researching real estate topics.
14 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This research guide supports Professor Gregory Max's BUS112 class assignments.
300 views this year
Subject Librarian |



Loading...
