This is the "English Literature" page of the "Websites - English and Foreign Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
English Literature, Children's Literature, Mythology and Folklore, Science Fiction, Foreign Languages other than Spanish.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.csupomona.edu/englishsites Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

English Literature Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

English Literature -- See also TABS above.

English Literature Resources on the Internet From the University of Adelaide, links to English literature resources including authors, Old English, Middle English, Renaissance English, Australian literature, American literature, dictionaries and reference works, texts, and electronic journals. From the University of Adelaide.

A Literary Index Internet Resources in Literature This is a descriptive meta-index to all things literary and a review of important lists of literary resources and collections of literary links on the Internet, including links to archives of electronic texts.

IPL2 Literary Criticism A Comprehensive, high-quality guide to literary criticism, by author, by title, by literary period.

Literary Resources on the Net This site has links to sites about authors and literary movements.

LitLinks This site lists literary links on the web, including authors, literary theory, e-text archives, listservs, newsgroups, conferences, papers.

English Literary Resource List A bibliographic essay of sites, organized by broad periods - Medieval, Renaissance, etc. and ending with Postmodern.

The New Chaucer Society From Rutgers; “the purpose of the New Chaucer Society is to provide a forum for teachers and scholars of Geoffrey Chaucer and his age.” 
See also: TEAMS: Middle English Texts

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare This is the Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare. It has searchable capability and links to other Shakespeare resources on the Internet, such as Bartlett's familiar Shakespeare quotations.

Luminarium Divided into four main eras, Medieval, Renaissance, the 17th Century, and the restoration. Links lead to biographies, criticism, and much more for major English (from England) writers.

Romantic Circles “Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture.”

Dickinson Electronic Archives 
Library of Southern Literature
 
PAL Perspectives in American Literature 
Some sites for American literature.

Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database From Texas A&M University, "...designed to cover all aspects of science fiction, fantasy, horror, supernatural and weird fiction." Includes online texts of prints reference sources.

The Best Notes.com "What else would you want?" Free online literature study guides.  Alpha by title and a search window. 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Daniel Hanne
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip